Disclaimer: The views, suggestions and opinions expressed here are the sole responsibility of the experts. No ZEX PR Wire journalist or Editor was involved in the writing and production of this article.


(Old Saybrook, CT) – The NSA-CT Chapter recently formed its nine-member Board of Directors replacing some of its current Board Members, including their Chapter President, on June 11, 2020. All newly elected leaders will commit to a 1-year term through June 30, 2021. NSA-CT, now in a virtual format due to Co-Vid 19, the new Board of Directors includes a new President, Anne Garland, Immediate Past President, Tara Clancy, President-Elect, Loretta Stevens, Secretary, Lynn McPhelimy, and Treasurer, Dr. Dorothy Martin-Neville. Other Board Members include Brandon Eastman, Randye Kaye, Lisa Lelas, and Pat Lore.

“We are well-positioned to enter the New Normal world by way of virtual speaking and training and supporting corporations, associations, non-profits, and businesses who are seeking local and nationally acclaimed speakers and trainers. NSA-CT is ready to proudly support all those who are leading newly defined initiatives in personal, professional, and business growth post COVID-19 with a wide variety of resources.” Said, newly elected, president, Anne Garland.

Chapter meetings are held virtually every month at 6:30 pm every 2nd Thursday until the environment is safe to meet in person from September through June. The monthly meetings feature a National Professional Speaker sharing their subject matter expertise. NSA-CT Chapter was initiated in 2003 by Abby Marks Beale, Past President.

The Association is also known for its Speaker Academy Student Series (SASS) that launched in January 2004 to teach those exploring a career in professional speaking. For more information on SASS, membership, and events, go to www.NSACT.org.

 About NSA National: Founded in 1973 by Cavett Robert. It is a US-based association that supports professional speakers. It is the oldest and largest of 13 international associations comprising the Global Speakers Federation. For more information go to www.NSASpeakers.org.

Media Contacts:  Anne Garland, President
(c) 860-575-4970
(e) [email protected]

Loretta Stevens, President-Elect

(c) 860-463-1165

(e) [email protected]